Patient Reviews

Reviews for Health and Wellness of Carmel

Filter55 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2021

First phase of laser treatments for skin spots cause by sun on face. Sarah and Abby are very professional and great to interact with during treatment. Process is on going with several treatments ahead.This is a non chemical peel which peels can cause stinging and irritation over days and sometimes weeks. I went home with minor swelling, gone within an hour. This treatment is ideal for me! 5 Stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2021

They asked pertinent questions, listened and made recommendations. I have a dermatologist but she gave me zero ideas on my thinning skin. It’s a problem and hope it can be resolved at least somewhat with their recommendations. I feel like they want to help me be as healthy as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2021

The MedSpa services were amazing. Everyone was very nice and professional. My appointment was on time and the scheduling process was flawless. Sarah and Abby made me feel relaxed and they provided a comfortable environment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2021

I have gotten answers to health problems I couldn't get elsewhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2021

wonderful girls so pleasent and helpful to your needs love them all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

I have been going to the Medspa at Health and Wellness of Carmel LLC and I am very happy with my experience. I have been getting facial rejuvenation and laser hair removal by Sarah Berling and I can’t give her enough praise. She is very professional, knowledgeable and answers all my questions that I may have. My skin has never looked and felt so good. Overall my experience each time has been exceptional. I can’t wait for my next session with Sarah! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

Our family has been seeing various practioners at Health and Wellness over the past 12 years, though in recent years only Dr. Weber. The holistic approach and focus on proactive wellness has helped us heal from chronic issues that were unable to be addressed through traditional testing and methodology. We're grateful for this practice and highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

The Medspa here is amazing! I have now received 2 face clearlifts which has my skin glowing and looking absolutely beautiful already! I also received my first laser hair removal on my lower legs today. The ladies are very professional, personable, and knowledgeable. If you are looking for a great environment with reasonable pricing for treatments - this is the place to visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Sarah and partner (I hate I forgot her name) did an awesome job getting me ready for laser treatment! Super knowledgeable and calming my nerves! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2021

I have been going to get my facial rejuvenation with new laser equipment and I am seeing amazing results!! Sarah Berling is professional, kind, and takes pride in her work! I highly recommend health and wellness of Carmel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2021

Dr. Fetters and Dr Weber take time to test and diagnose me when I am not feeling well. The staff is very kind and helpful contributing to the positive atmosphere in the office including an office for Lab Corp which handles their blood draws for further testing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2021

Dr Weber has great knowledge and experience in Naturopathic medicine & Muscle testing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2021

I had a fabulous first appointment with Dr. Fetters. I have been going to doctors for chronic illness for decades, and I was impressed with how he listened well and took time with me and also fully reviewed my prior records. The office is nice and well organized with friendly people. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2021

Am am able to understand my test results more fully, and also ask about items and strategies that I read about so that I have a confirmation to efficacy and how new things fit into my health plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2021

Best Doctors and Staff in Indy. If you need hormone replacement or allergy issues this is your office...FINALLY! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

I switched to functional medicine a few years ago. Actually having time to have a meaningful discussion with my provider has made all the difference in my health and wellness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

Highly recommend!!! The best quality care I've received and the best I've felt in years thanks to Dr, Fetters and his staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2020

As usual, the care and attention from Amanda was wonderful. She is very attentive, thorough, and sincere. I completely trust her observations and opinions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2020

Everyone , from the first time I called to make an appointment through my first visit , was super friendly . Dr . Thomas and Amanda were very knowledgeable, detailed and comprehensive . I have had problems since 1995 but worse in past 8 years - I’m hopeful I can regain my health . I feel very hopeful , More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2020

Dr. Fetters and his staff are so knowledgeable and care deeply for their patients. He has been an answer to prayer for my cancer treatment. The nurses are highly trained and are so helpful though your entire visit. The staff in the lab is also highly trained and very good at what they do. I highly recommend Health and Wellness of Carmel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2020

Dr Weber is a miracle worker!!! I had hives for over a year saw numerous doctors with no results. They are gone and never came back. I'm now working on reducing my body fat by addressing issues in my body. He has a sparkling personality and is very knowledgeable. The supplements he recommended were reasonably priced and worked. Tailored to you as an individual not one size fits all like with a lot of medications. I could go on for hours, but suffice it to say if you are looking for answers to chronic problems this is the place for you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

My positive experience started with my phone call to make an appointment. Sara was very friendly on the phone, knowledgeable, and answered the questions I had. All of the staff at my appointment made me feel comfortable. The nurse practitioner, Amanda and nurse Amanda were both extremely thorough listening to all of my medical history and concerns. I have only had one appointment so far but I am looking forward to working with Amanda on hormone therapy as well as a few other issues I’ve been having. I’m excited and hopeful I’ll be feeling better soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

My mom came for the very first time to see Dr. Weber. She had a wonderful visit and she is so happy with the results. He is very gentle, knowledgeable and kind. She is very happy to finally find a doctor she can connect with and trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

I really appreciate the staff and medical professionals here at Health and Wellness of Carmel. Any time I need an appointment I'm able to get in quickly and I'm seen at my appointment time with no waiting. Staff are very responsive to my questions and, if I need to follow up with an email, I get a response quickly within the same day usually. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

Really enjoyed my visit. Amanda hit a homerun for me with my blood sugar issues. If your current healthcare provider does not practice “functional medicine” you really should find someone who does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

I love, love Dr. Fetters And his staff!! I love his diagnosis, his efficiency, and his treatments. His practice is spectacular and also make common sense. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

I have several health conditions that coming here had been unknown or misdiagnosed. This place and the people here have been AMAZING! They take the time to listen and not just put a band-aid on things but get to the root cause of the issues. If it weren’t for them, I don’t know where I would be, but I know I would not feel as wonderful as I do today. I can’t thank them and Dr. Fetters enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

I'm so happy to have found Carmel Health and Wellness. I've been struggling for years with various issues, and it is so absolutely refreshing to have a team that listens to you, and seeks answers, rather than prescribe a pill. To understand what is going on with your body, and take a holistic approach to obtain your best health, is truly what real health care is all about. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

Very friendly, mission-minded team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

I have received nothing but great care from Health and Wellness of Caramel LLC. I come with concerns, my doctor listens, and they take action to try and figure it out. I have been chronically ill for years and this is the first place that seems to think outside of the box for answers. Definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

The staff & Dr. are very knowledgeable and friendly. The alternative health care programs they have for the patients are worth driving long distances to get. I drive in from Concinnati because my alternative health care Dr. Office does not have many of the programs that are offered here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2020

I am very impressed with how knowledgeable the staff at Health and Wellness of Carmel are. They are also very thorough in helping you with health concerns. I have always felt heard and cared for in this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2020

Everyone is so very considerate and helpful! I’m grateful for these healthcare providers More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2020

Wow was I impressed! If you want cutting edge health modalities and a friendly helpful staff, this is the place. They all went above and beyond. Wish I had known it was here years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2020

You are heard as a patient and you are heard as a fellow human being. Quality time is spent with you, they encourage you to ask questions, and they start a path toward wellness with a clear strategy from day one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2020

I felt like my concerns were being treated and a plan of care was established! Amanda N.P. is so thorough and knowledgeable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2020

My first appointment with Dr. Thomas was so helpful. The nurse was well informed., competent and kind. Dr. Thomas listens well. He is a great teacher plus he gives excellent written handouts. Labs are done in the office. Great first appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2020

I've been a patient of Dr. Fetters for three months now. He is a very thorough and knowledgeable Doctor who definitely listens to my concerns. He and his staff are very kind, helpful and friendly. I have seen wonderful progress with my condition in a short period of time. Feel like I'm on the right track under his guidance. Thank you Dr Fetters! Sincerely, Tom More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2020

We love our Functional Medicine Nurse Practitioner Amanda Patchett. She is very knowledgeable and very friendly. For food sensitivities and hormone balancing, our family has had a good, healing experience at Health and Wellness of Carmel with Amanda. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2020

I felt as though I was dying when I started seeing Dr Weber last year now I feel so much better. Thank you Dr Weber. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2020

I have been a patient at Health and Wellness of Carmel for over four years. I found the practice during a google search after being recommended to a holistic, or functional, practice by my nutritionist. This was during a time when my health was completely out of control and I felt like my body was attacking itself. Every day brought new and worsening symptoms, ranging from allergies to digestion, anxiety and mood swings to joint stiffness and extreme pain. I was miserable, and the doctors I went to see for help were not able to provide any answers. They were willing to write prescriptions and send me on my way without knowing the cause of my symptoms, but that didn’t seem to care about me or what was making me sick. So it was a welcome and amazing change to come to HWOC and receive such an opposite approach. Rather than being brushed off and rushed through an exam, the nurses and my NP took the time to find out about me and my life as a whole, instead of only listening to symptoms. From the receptionists and nurses to the NP I was assigned to and the lab techs that drew my blood, every person I have encountered during my visits has been friendly, compassionate, and invested in truly helping patients. After extensive lab work and discussion, I was untimely diagnosed with leaky gut, an illness I had not previously been aware of. Leaky gut caused widespread damage in my body, and it is an ongoing process to heal all the tissues and imbalances it caused. As the months and years have passed, the providers at HWOC have taken the time to listen to me, not just to my symptoms but to my concerns, theories, and questions, and they have worked diligently as a team to find the best supplements and lifestyle changes that will help me heal. No more simply masking symptoms with prescription, chemical medicine that will support the continuous cycle of illness. I have learned so much about my body and how complicated and wonderful it is, what it is actually capable of, how great I can feel when I take care of myself in healthy ways. I have learned about nutrition and what type of activity and exercise is best for me. Most recently I have learned about the communications between organs and nerves as I do muscle testing each month with Dr. Weber. Not only has this been helpful to me, but I have been sharing what I learn with family and friends who are interested in getting well. Being a patient at HWOC means being a part of an entire team of people who support and encourage me, but also getting an education in wellness that ends up benefitting others around me. I highly recommend checking out this practice!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2020

Dr. Weber at Health & Wellness of Carmel has given me the gift of health from a life of chronic illness. A year ago today I could barely walk up the stairs, and now I'm living a normal to exceptionally healthy life without disease. He is pure joy to be around and a true inspiration. He knows what he's doing and I trust him with my health. Thank you to everyone there especially Dr. Weber and Amanda Patchett. They are a God sent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2020

Top notch care. The way medical practice in this country should be done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2020

Very knowledgeable staff. I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2020

My experience here has been a very positive one. Doctor demeanor is great. Dr. Weber has been very helpful in diagnosis of my physical problems and knowing what to do about them. I would recommend this practice to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2020

When I came to HWOFC I was in constant pain, suffered severe anxiety, PMDD, TMJ, facial pain and palsy, nerve pain, memory fog, migratory arthritis, daily headaches, extreme fatigue, hypokalemia, hormonal issues, gluten and dairy intolerance, on and on. I suspected from my own research that I had undiagnosed Lyme Disease. As a homeschooling mother of four, running my own business, I KNEW that I had to find the very best - to get my life back. After a battery of tests, my suspicions were confirmed. Not only did I have chronic lyme, but also Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever and a host of other co-infections. My first meeting with Amanda Patchett was a blessing from God and I literally cried tears of joy and relief. They LISTENED to me, and began treatment immediately. Within four months I was nearly symptom free, and within 6 months I was whole and healthy again. We continued with holistic treatment for the following 6 months. Its been a year and a half since I walked into HWOFC broken and nearly out of hope, and I'm pleased to say that I have my life back! I have been >1 year 100% symptom free, my positive tests have gone to negative, I can eat whatever I want, and I can't remember the last time I had so much as a headache. I drive 3.5 hours to get to their practice, but I would gladly drive triple that knowing now how knowledgeable they are, and how they WILL NOT STOP until they know what is wrong with you and exactly how to treat you. I can say with certainty that two things saved my life.. Jesus Christ and Health & Wellness of Carmel. HWOFC- you have no idea the extent of what you've done for my family and I. I am eternally grateful. Kelli Leavens Albion, Illinois More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

Really thorough and efficient. No rushing you in and out of the exam room like most doctors. Amanda Patchett is invested in figuring out the root cause of what is affecting your health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

For years I have suffered from an “unknown” illness. I have chronically suffered from joint and muscle aches, with brain fog along with fatigue. After seeing countless traditional doctors, each of them coming up with nothing for me besides “I must be making up my symptoms,” I decided to see Dr. Fetters for a Holistic and functional medicine take on my health. The first visit went really well, as he was genuinely nice man and took his time to look over my previous health records. After explaining just a few of my symptoms, he seemed to quickly pick-up on what traditional doctors had missed and overlooked all these years. After drawing some basic labs and a couple other special labs based on his suspicion, I saw him for a second patient follow-up visit. Just as suspected, my levels of Lyme disease were very elevated, along with a couple other inflammation markers. Dr. Fetters started me on his natural and holistic treatment for this, an about a month later my symptoms had nearly resolved. I have been a patient of Dr. Fetters now for years and whole-heartedly believe he is one of the best doctors in the field. I recommend anyone who would like a more natural and effective method to treat their illness to see Dr. Fetters. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

I’ve been coming to HWofC for 4 years and love the approach of finding the root cause not just treating the symptoms! Dr Thomas listens, seeks out what is best for me, and has helped me on the path to overall better health!! Thank you HWofC!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

Great experience! Everyone was super helpful! I can’t wait to start my treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

Dr Weber changed my son. He would have been diagnosed elsewhere with attention deficit. His emotions were out of control and he couldn’t sit still. After some rounds of metal detox, he will now read for an hour and complete all of his school work. We couldn’t be more thankful for this natural approach! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

I originally intended to visit just to support my overall health and wellness, but the timing ended up being perfect as I got sick leading into my appointment. Amanda Patchett and her team took the time to listen to all my symptoms and ordered testing to get to the root of my problem. What could have taken me down a long road to recovery was not only promptly diagnosed, but a plan was immediately put in place for how to get me back to feeling good and healthy again. I am so grateful I added this team to my health plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2018

Dr. Urvi has made a big difference, improvement to my physical well being. The quick and consistent 'stretches' have improved my energy level and movement. In addition to getting good healthcare, I also enjoyed being greeted by the always friendly Heather at the front desk. Please join me as a member at Carmel Wellness so that you also experience feeling better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2018

I am so impressed with the team at Health and Wellness. They have cultivated a culture of excellence and positivity. Great people! A Great Team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2017

Great facility. Dr Thomas and nurse Mandy were terrific! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

;